top of page

A few words about me :)

My name is Agnieszka but I am called Agnes or Aga as well.

I was born in Poland in 1980 and I spend my childhood and early teens in my hometown, Skierniewice. Since 2013 my family and I have settled in the UK, near Birmingham.

I was practically born with crayons in hand and I have been drawing since I can remember. I chose my High School (building documentation), because it was the only school in my town where I could draw. I go further and studied architecture at Warsaw University of Technology and I really enjoyed it, but architecture did not become my passion. When finally, after fifteen years of break in drawing and painting I could start it again, I am fulfilled.

Art is my love, my passion and my life. I always put a piece of my heart and my soul into my artwork.

I work with graphite pencils, graphite powder, coloured pencils, watercolours, pastels, acrylic and oil paints as well as graphic tablet. I enjoy creating different kind of art and I like to mix media and experiment. Besides I love to learn new techniques. I adore creating portraits of people as well as animals and landscapes, architecture, vehicles, or still life.

Even though art is my biggest passion, I have some other hobbies too.

I love reading and I am a real bookworm. I read all types of books and even I listen audiobooks during drawing and painting.

My next hobby is travelling. I love to visit fantastic places, meet new people, get to know foreign cultures, customs and admire architecture or enjoy nature.

I like all kind of trips starting from visiting places nearby as well as travelling abroad.

I am also passionate about healthy lifestyle, diet and sport. It became a part of my life in 2016.

Moreover, I am a mum of fabulous, special boy and wife of fantastic husband.

Featured Posts
Sprawdź ponownie wkrótce
Po opublikowaniu postów zobaczysz je tutaj.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nie ma jeszcze tagów.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page